IT Concepts

Voltage
Unit of electromotive force that causes current to flow in a circuit. One volt is the amount required to send one ampere of current through a circuit with one ohm of resistance.
Watt
Abbreviated as W, a watt is a unit of electrical power equaling the product of amperage and voltage, and represents the amount of power a device requires to operate. Common measurements are kilowatt (1,000 watts), megawatt (1 million watts), microwatt (.000001 watt), and milliwatt (.001 watt).
Circuit
An electronic component consisting of a complete path; a voltage source and a load. 
IC
  1. Short for Integrated Circuit or Integrated Chip, an IC was first developed in 1958 by Jack Kilby and Robert Noyce and is a package containing many circuits, pathways, transistors, and other electronic components all working together to perform a particular function or a series of functions. Integrated circuits are the building blocks of computer hardware.
  2. In Role playing games, IC is short for In-Character. IC is used to describe a player that is playing and acting out the role in the game and not talking about things not related to the game or the era of the game.
  3. In chat rooms, IC is shorthand for I see. May also be abbreviated as OIC, which is short for Oh I See.
IIL
Also known as I2L or I square L, IIL is short for Integrated Injection Logic and is a circuit design that uses bipolar transistors, is relatively fast and utilizes little power.
AC
1.   Short for Alternating Current, AC is an electrical current that reverses or alternates its direction of flow. On May 1, 1988, Nikola Tesla patented the rotating field motor and later sold the rights to George Westinghouse. This invention helped create and transmit AC power, and today is still the method for generating and distributing AC power.

AC power has many advantages over DC including the ability in transmitting power easily and effectively and allows for basic electric devices to be made easily.

A normal wall outlet in the United States is 110
volts transmitting currents at 60 hertz per second. European power systems use 220 volts alternating current at 50 Hz.
2.    Short for Anonymous Coward, AC is commonly used in message boards and newsgroups for users who do not wish to divulge their identity.
3.    Short for Asheron's Call, AC is a name of a MMORPG developed by Microsoft.
ACPI
Short for Advanced Configuration & Power Interface, ACPI defines a flexible and abstract hardware interface that provides a standard way to integrate power management features throughout a PC system, including hardware, operating system and application software. This enables the system to automatically turn peripherals on and off, such as CD-ROMs, network cards, hard disk drives, and printers, as well as consumer devices connected to the PC such as VCRs, televisions, telephones, and stereos. With this technology, peripherals can also activate the PC. For example, inserting a tape into a VCR can turn on the PC, which could then activate a large-screen television and high-fidelity sound system.
If when booting Windows 98 you get a red or blue screen with an ACPI error code the RED screen indicates that the problem is probably related to a hardware or BIOS problem. BLUE screens indicate that the problem is probably related to software or is an obscure problem.
AVR
  1. Short for Automatic Voltage Regulator, AVR is a hardware device used to maintain a specific voltage to electronic devices. 
  2. Short for Automatic Voice Recognition, AVR is the ability of a computer or other electronic device to detect and understand human voice.
  3. Short for Automatic Voice Response, AVR is a computer generated or pre-recorded response activated on command.
BIT
Sometimes abbreviated as b, a bit is short for Binary digIT and is a single unit of information that can have a value of either ON or OFF.
When attempting to determine the amount of colors in a bit color depth, this can be calculated by: 2 to the power of the bit color. In other words, an 8-bit color would be 2^8 = 256 colors.
Byte
Byte is data equal to either 7/8 bits depending if it needs error correction (parity).  A byte is spelled as byte and not bite.



dot
Amperes
Abbreviated as amp, amperes is the unit of measurement for electrical current in coulombs (6.25 * 1018 electrons) per second. One ampere is the result of a circuit with one ohm resistance and one volt is being applied.


Angstrom
  1. Type of measurement that is one 10-billionth (0.0000000001) of a meter, 0.01 of a millimicron, 0.0001 of a micron, 0.0000001 millimeter and 0.000000004 of an inch.
  2. Information about the computer company Angstrom Microsystems can be found here. 
Meter
International standard of length measurement that is approximately 39.37 inches. Below is a listing of each of the types of meters and its equivalents.
  • One meter is equal to 39.3700787 inches.
  • One centimeter (cm, prefix of centi-) is equal to 0.393700787 inches.
  • One kilometer (km, prefix of kilo-) is equal to 0.621371192 miles.
  • One millimeter (mm, prefix of milli-) is equal to 0.0393700787 inches.
  • One nanometer is equal to 0.001 micrometers.




ADOBE PHOTOSHOP

Adobe Photoshop

Adobe Photoshop is a digital photo editing software. Photoshop is Bitmap (Raster) based graphic. It is Resolution depended software.
• To open Photoshop
• Start >programs >Adobe Photoshop or
• Start >run – type Photoshop
• Appears Photoshop interface

             
To create a new document:-
• file >new (Ctrl+N) or
• Press Ctrl Key and double click on a blank area
• Appears a new window
• Type the name of the document
• Select the required preset (e.g. A4,800*600 or default Photoshop size)
• Define document height and width
• Select the units(in,mm,cm etc)
• Define image resolution (eg72,300 etc)
• Choose required color mode e.g. RGB,CMYK GRAYSCALE etc)
• Contents:-
• White- New document with white background color
• Transparent – New document with no fill color
• Click on ok button
To open an image:-
• File >open (Ctrl+O) or
• Double click on the blank area
• Select an image
• Click on ok.

To duplicate an image:-
• Select an image
• Image >duplicate
• Type image name and click on ok
• Close original image

Work space:-
• To reset palette location
• Window >workspace >reset palette location

To cerate a new work space:-
• Place tools, palette at required place
• Window>workspace >save workspace
• Type workspace name (e.g. abc) ok
• To load workspace:-
• Window >workspace >select the workspace name e.g. abc

Tools:-
• Tools let you to edit, paint, select, and fill an image.
Document size:-
• Shows the document size of the selected image
Document Profile:-
• Shows the document profile of selected image (e.g. RGB,CMYK)
Document Dimension:
• Shows the document dimensions of selected image e.g. (8*11 inches)
Scratch size:-
• Shows the efficiency (as you work) e.g. 100%,98% etc
Timing:-
• Shows the name of selected tool e.g. (lasso tool, move tool, brush tool etc)

To zoom In /Out:-
• Select an image
• View >zoom in (Ctrl+ -)
•           zoom out (Ctrl+ +)
•         fit on screen (Ctrl+0)
• Actual pixel (Ctrl+Alt+0) print size
• Use magnify tool (Z) to zoom in  /out
• Click to zoom in and press Alt and click  to zoom out
• To move document use hand tool(H) or
• Use space bar when you are using other tool


Marquee tool:-
Rectangular marquee tool (M):-
• Rectangular marquee tool lets you to select an image rectangle /square shape
• Open an image
• Click on rectangle marquee tool
• Click and drag over an image use Alt+shift key
• Press space bar to move the selection
  Normal selection
  Add to selection (use shift key) you can add more then one selection
           e.g.
               -------------  
  Subtract from selection (use alt key)
You can subtract the over lapped selection.
                    ----------  

  Intersect from Selection:-
• Removes the non overlapped selection
• eg
               ---------------  


Feather:-
• It lets you to blurs the edges of an image (0-250)


Style:-
• Normal – Normal selection.

Fixed Aspect Ratio:-
• It makes a selection according to defined width and height

Fixed size:-
• It makes a selection according to defined width and height in units
       e.g width = 1''
              Height = 1''

To move selection:-
• Make a selection
• Click on new selection from the option bar
• eg
              Cursor will changed to this icon
• Click and drag at required place

  Elliptical marquee tool (m):-
• This tool lets you to make a circular or oval shaped selection
• Click on this tool
• Click and drag over an image
• Use  (Alt+Shift key ) for the perfect shape


To place an image into the new document:-
• Create a new document (Ctrl+N)
• Open an image (Ctrl+O)
• Make a marquee selection over an image
• Click on move tool (V)
• Click and drag selected image into new document.

  Move tool (V):-
• Move tool lets you to move the selection or layer ,guide line.etc




Pattern stamp tool:- (S)
• This tool lets you to paint with the selected pattern
• Create new document (Ctrl+N)
• Click on pattern stamp tool (s)
• Select the required brush
• Select the blending mod (e.g. normal ,softlight,overlay
• Define opacity and flow
• Click and drag on to the document

To create a new pattern:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection with rectangle marquee tool (feather -0)
• You can create a new pattern with rectangular selection only
• Edit >define pattern
• Type the pattern name
• click on ok
• You can paint the pattern with pattern stamp tool fill with paint bucket tool
Pattern Maker:-
• Open an image.
• Filter >pattern maker(ctrl +Alt+Shift+X)
• Make a rectangular marquee selection e.g.
•                                                                
• Click on Generate button
• To generate new pattern
• Click on generate again button
• You can define pattern width height
• Select the pattern offset (horizontal or Vertical)
• To show tile boundary click on tile boundary on
• Click on next pattern, previous pattern
• Click on
•              
• Type the pattern name
• Click on ok button
• Click on cancel button of pattern maker window
• Fill the pattern

Pattern Frame:-
• Open an image create a new layer (Ctrl+Shift +N)
• Click on pattern stamp tool
• Select the required pattern from option bar
• Paint the selected pattern
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• Press delete key from the key board
• e.g.
•      


Healing tool (J):-
• This tool is used to repair imperfect infected images
• Open an image (imperfect)
• Click on healing tool
• Press Alt key and sample the required color pixel
• Click and drag on to infected color pixel of an image.
• Option
             Source:-= repair on with sampled color pixel
              Pattern: - Repair on with selected pattern.

Patch Tool (J):-
• This tool is also used to repair imperfect /infected images
• Open an image
• Make a selection (use, Shift +Alt key to subtract, add intersect the selection)
• Select the required option
• Source:-
•             Patch source from destination
• Destination:-
•                  Patch destination from source
• Click and drag the selected place of an image.

Gradient tool (G):-
• Gradient tool lets you to fill multimode color.
• Click on gradient tool  
                     
                 
• Option:-
                                                 
                                          Select the required gradient preset
Types of gradient:-
• Liner Gradient
• Radial Gradient
• Angle Gradient
• Reflect Gradient
• DimondGradient
•                   Normal                 Select the required blending mode.


• Opacity :-100% Opaque
• Less than 100% Transparent
• Reverse – on :- Reverse the selected gradient
• Dither – on :- Dither to reduce blending
• Transparency – on :- To make a gradient transparent
• note:- (First select the transparent gradient) click and drag (Press Shift key )


Making a Snooker Ball:-
• Create a new document (Ctrl+N)
• Create a new layer Ctrl+Shift+N)
• Make a perfect circular selection (Press Alt +Shift key)
• Select the foreground color white and background color Red.
• Gradient type Radial  Reverse – on
• Click and drag from the middle of the circle.
• e.g.
           
To create a new Gradient:-
• Click on gradient tool
• C lick on  


Edit gradient (on the option bar)
• Appears gradient window
•      


                                       Click to add color stop
Click on the color stop
• Select the required color
• To remove the color stop click and drag out side the bar

To make a Transparent Gradient:-
• Open  Gradient Editor window
•                                            

Opacity stop
• Select opacity stop
• Define the opacity
• Click on New button to all
• Click on ok
• Check on the transparency –on.
• Click and drag.

Making a Citrate:-
• New document
• New layer
• Type the layer name e.g. (stick)
• Make the rectangular marquee selection

• e.g.

         
• Click on Gradient tool
• Edit  Gradient
• E.g. black, white black.
• Press Shift key click and drag

•


Click and drag
• Result:-
•        
• Click on rectangular marquee tool
• Make a filter in a new layer.
• Change the blending mode e.g. multiply
• Click on brush tool load calligraphic brush
• Select the light yellow color as a foreground
• Click on the filter
• Select layer blending mod – multiply.
• Result:-
               


     Paint Bucket tool (G):-
• Paint bucket lets you to fill the selected Foreground color or pattern.
    Option:-
           Fill
               Foreground: - Fills the selected foreground color
    Pattern:-
                Fills the selected pattern.

Stroke Command:-
• This command is used to stroke a layer content or selection.
• Select the layer (with content or make a selection (Ctrl+Enter)
• Edit >Stroke
• Define stroke width
• Select stroke color
• location:-
                        Inside: - Strokes inside the layer content / selection.
                         Center: - Strokes at the center of the layer content / Selection
                        Outside: - Strokes outsides the layer content / Selection
Preserve Transparency:-
                         Stroke only in layer Content (No stroke in transparent area

Making Sky with the stars:-
• Create a new document
• Create new layer
• Press D (default color black and white)
• Edit >fill (alt+backspace) fills the foreground color.
• again edit >fill background color (Ctrl+backspace)
• Blending mode – Dissolve. Opacity 2-5
• press ok

  Erase tool (E):-
• Erase tool lets you to erase the layer content
• Select the required layer content
• Click on erase tool
• Define its options from the option bar.
• click and drag to erase the layer content
• Note: - You can't erase / delete the background layer, so convert the background     layer into normal layer Double click on the background layer.

  Magic Erase tool (E):-
• Magic Erase tool lets you to erase the similar color pixel of an image
• Open an image
• Click on magic erase tool
• Options:-
• Tolerance: - Define the range of color pixel to erase.
• More value: - More range
• Less value: - Less range
• Anti - aliased On--- Smoothness
• Contiguous On ---- Erase the contiguous pixel only within the area
• Contiguous Off -----Erase the sample color (Click) pixel of whole image
• Opacity ------            Define opacity
• Click on to the required color pixel to erase.
             Note: - Use this tool on the same background color only.
  Back ground Erase tool:-
• Background Erase tool lets you to erase the color .It convert the background layer into normal layer.
• Open an image
• Click on background erase tool
    Option:-
               Sampling- Contiguous---- Erase all selected color pixel
Once:-
      Erase the first sampled (click) color pixel only
Background Swatch:-
      Erase the selected background color.
• Protect Foreground color if it is (on) It protects the fore ground color.
• Tolerance:-
        Define the range to erase more value less value less range.
                     Click and drag to erase the required color pixel.
  Horizontal type text tool (T):-
• This tool lets you to type the text horizontally
• Click on this tool
• Click on the document and type the text

  Vertical type text tool:-
• Vertical type text tool lets you to type the text vertically
• Click on this tool
• Click on the document
• Type the text
• e.g.
         
• On the option bar select the required font e.g. Arial, Impact, Times New Roman etc and select bold or italic.
  Left alignment (Ctrl+Shift+L)
  Center alignment (Ctrl+Shift+C)
 Right alignment (Ctrl+shift+R)

   Font color (double clicking on it to select the required font color.
  Wrap Text (e.g. Flag, Arc etc)


Shortcut keys:-
• Increasing font size ---- (Ctrl+Shift +>)
• Decreasing font size------         (Ctrl+Shift+<)
• Leading ----(Alt+up arrow )and (Alt +down arrow key)
• Tracking – Alt+right arrow key  and  Alt +left arrow key


Horizontal /Vertical type mask tool:-
• Horizontal/Vertical type mask tool lets you to type the text as the selection
• Create new document (Ctrl+N)
• Create a new layer (Ctrl+Shift+N)
• Click on horizontal/Vertical type mask tool
• Type the text
• Press enter key from the number pad to apply the text
• Now you can fill color, gradient, pattern in side the text
  [Note*- You can't edit the text after applying ]

Image inside the text:-
• Open an image
• Create a new document
• Select the image document
• Type the text with horizontal/vertical type mask tool
• Font – impact
• Press enter key from the number pad to apply
• Click on move tool(V)
• Click and drag the selection into the new document
• Edit >Stroke
• Color- Black    width –2
 
         



To raster the text:-
• Type the text
• Layer >rasterize >type or
• Right click on the text layer
• Click on rasterize
• After rasterize you cannot edit the text
• After rasterize the text you can fill ,erase apply filter effect etc

Blur tool (R)
• Blur tool lets you to blur an image.
• Open an image
• Click on bluer tool
• Define its option
• Click and drag over an image where you want to blur

Sharpen tool ®
• Sharpen tool lets you to sharpen an image (sharpen means to make image clear
• Open an image
• Define its option
• Drag over an image.

Smudge tool:-
• This tool lets you to drag the selected color pixel
• Open an image
• Click on smudge tool
• Define its option
• Click and drag over an image

Fair text effect:-
• Type the text
• Color- Red
• Font – Impact
• Layer >Rasterize >Type
• Click on smudge tool
• Choose brush no. 39
• Click and drag up



Dodge tool Burn tool (o):-
• Doge and burn tool is also known as focus tool. Dodge tool lets you to make an image lighten and Burn tool lets you to make an image dark.
• Open an image
• Click on dodge  / burn tool
• Option:-
            Range: - shadow >> Changes the darken area (black)
                          Milton >> Changes the middle Range of Gray (gray
• Highlight: - Changes the lighten area. Click and drag over (light)
• Open an image
• Make half selection
• Click on blur tool
• Option – Range – Mid tones –Exposure -25%
• Click and drag over an image

Sponge tool (o):-
• Sponge tool lets you to change the saturate or de-saturate of an image
• Open an image
• Click on Sponge tool
• Select mode:-
                            De-saturate > Decrease the color value.
                            Saturate > Increase the color value
• Click and drag over an image
• Open an image
• Make a selection according to an image shape
• Select >inverse (Ctrl+Shift + I )
• Click on Sponge tool
• Option:-  mode >de-saturate
                     Flow > 100%
                     Click and drag over an image use bluer tool


Transformation:-
• Transformation commands lets you to scale rotate skew distort apply perspective flip. Select the required layer
• Edit > transform
• Appears boundary box around the layer content apply the transformation. Or
• Define in option bar
• Press enter key

Making a 3D BOX:-
• Create a new layer
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• Fill pattern
• Edit >stroke width >1 Color >black ok
• Edit transform >Skew
• Define h-0 V > 25 in the option bar
• eg
               
• Duplicate it (press alt key and drag)
• Edit >transform >flip horizontal
• eg
                 
• Create a new layer
• Make a marquee selection fill the pattern fill stroke
• Edit >transform >distort
• Click and drag the corner point to adjust
• e.g.
         
Reflection text effect:-
• Type the text
• eg
               
• Duplicate it (Press alt key and drag) Raster it
• Edit >transform >perspective
• Click and drag the corner point
• eg
           

Free transform:-
• Select the required layer
• Edit transform >free transform (Ctrl+T)
• You can scale ,Rotate ,Skew apply Perspective ,distort the layer content
• Press ctrl key and drag the corner point to distort the layer content
• Press Ctrl+Alt +Shift key and drag the corner point to apply Perspective
• Press Ctrl key and drag the out line to transform again.


Transform Selection:-
• Make a selection
• Select >transform selection
• You can rotate,scale,skew,distort,apply perspective
• Press ctrl key and drag the corner point to distort.
• Press Ctrl+Alt+Shift key and drag the corner point to apply Perspective
• Press Ctrl key and drag the selection boundary to skew.

To transform an image:-
• Select the required image.
• Image >rotate caves >180 degree > rotates an image 180 degree
• 90 degree cw > rotates 90degree cw (clock wise)
• 90 degree ccw > rotates 90degree ccw (Counter clockwise )
• Arbitrary > define rotation value (15 degree ,25 degree etc )
• Flip Horizontal and Flip vertical.
• flip horizontal
• e.g.
                 ----------
• Flip vertically.
• e.g.
           ----------

To link the layer:-
• Select the required layer
• Click on the link box
• e.g.
                                                             


• Now you can move delete lock align merge the linked layer image –A ,B and C

To merge the layer:-
• link the layer first
• Layer >merge only the link layer.

Merge visible:-
• Visible the required layer
• Layer >merge visible (Ctrl+Shift+E)
• (This command lets you to merge only the visible layer)

Merge down:-
• This command merge the down layer of selected layer
• Select the required layer
• Layer >merge Down (Ctrl+E)

Flatten Image:-
• This command merge all the visible layer and set as background layer .Hidden layer will be delete
• Layer >flatten image.

  Eye dropper tool ( I ):-
• This tool lets you to sample the color pixel of an image.
• Open an image
• Click on eye dropper tool
• Sample (click) the required color pixel
• Sample color pixel will visible in the foreground color
• Now you can paint the sample color pixel

 Color Sample tool:-
• This tool lets you to sample the four different color pixel of an image
• Click on color sample tool
• Sample (click) the four different color pixel
• Appears Info Palette
• (It shows the information of color cursor position width height etc)

  Measure tool (I ):-
• Measure tool lets you to measure the distance of an image
• Click on measure tool
• Click and drag over an image to measure
• Shows information in option bar and in info palette

Vector tool:-

  Pen tool:-
• Pen tool lets you to draw straight /curvy Path.

 Free form pen tool (P):-
• This tool lets you to draw a path freely just click an drag on the art board.

Magnetic pen tool:-
• This tool let you to snap the path at the edge of an image.
• Click on free form pen tool
• Click on    from the option bar.
• Click at required part of an image
• Release a mouse
• Move around the edge of an image.
• Convert it into the selection joining the two points of path.
  Add Anchor Point tool:-
• This tool lets you to add the anchor points on the path Segment
• Select the path with path selection tool (A)
• Click on add anchor point tool
• Click on the path segment to add anchor point
• e.g.
                                                     

  Remove anchor point tool:-
• This tool lets you to remove the anchor point
• Select the path
• Click on remove anchor point tool
• Click on the anchor point.
• e.g.
                     
  Convert anchor Point tool:-
• This tool lets you to convert curvy path into corner and corner path into curvy path
• Click on convert Anchor point tool
• Click and drag the anchor point or click on anchor point.
•
                       



To move the single handle:-
• Select the anchor point with direct selection tool (A)
• Click on convert anchor point tool
• Click and drag the single handle

Path selection tool:-
• This tool is used to select the more transform ,delete etc the path
Direct selection tool:-
• This tool lets you to select the anchor point of a path.
• e.g
               
• Make a marquee selection with this tool
• Press Shift key to select the multi path


To convert path into selection:-
• Click on pen tool (P)
• Create a new layer
• Click on    (path) from the option bar.
• Draw a path
• Window > path.
• Press Enter key.

To stroke a path:-
• Draw a path
• Window >Path
                   


Click on stroke path with brush


To fill the path:-
• Draw a path
• window >path
• Click on  fill path with foreground color
• (This command fills the selected foreground color)


To convert selection into path:-
• Make a selection
• window >Path
• Click on   (make work path from selection )from the path palette.
• This command convert selection into path)
• Edit your path with vector tool
• Again ,convert it into selection (Ctrl+Enter) and fill the color

 To convert text into Path:-
• Type the text
• Layer >type >create work path
• Appears path text
• Delete the text
• Create anew layer
• Edit your path
•    

Shape tool (U):-
• Shape tool lets you to draw different object e.g. rectangle, line ,circle,Poligon etc
• Click on Shape tool (u)
• Option:-
                     .
   

To create a new Custom Shape:-
• Draw some thing with vector tool
• Edit >Define Custom Shape
• Type Shape name
• Click on ok
• Select the Shape from option bar of shape tool.

Wood design:-
• New document
• New layer (Cter+Shift+N)
• Make a rectangle marquee selection
• eg
           
• Fill brown color
• Click on brush tool ( select 15 .No brush)
• Click and drag over an wood
• eg
         
• Click on doge tool ,Smudge tool
• Edit >transform >Skew
• Option bar:-
                   H =  -60    V=   0
• Create a new layer
• make a rectangular selection
• eg
         
• Fill brown color use burn ,dodge, Smudge tool
• Again create a new layer
• Make a rectangular from vector tool
• Use direct selection tool and adjust it
• eg
           
• Fill brown color use burn ,dodge, Smudge tool
• eg
         
To select the layer Content:-
• Press Ctrl key and double click on the required layer
• To duplicate the layer
• Click and drag the layer to the create new layer button from the layer palate

To duplicate the layer content in the same layer:-
• Make a selection (select the layer content)
• Press Alt key and drag


Olympic Ring:-
• Create a new layer
• Make a perfect circular selection
• Fill red color
• Select >transform selection
• Press Alt +Shift key and drag inside
• Press enter key and press delete
• eg
             
• Duplicate the layer Press Alt key and drag with move tool
• Change the foreground color (Blue)
• Edit >Fill (Shift +Backspace)
• Use foreground color ( check on preserve transparency)
• Press ok

eg
             
Layer position:-
                           
• Press Ctrl key and double click on red ring layer to select
• Select the blue ring layer
• eg
           
• Click on erase tool and erase the red part
• eg
           

Page torn over effect:-
• Open an image
• Create a new document
• Place an image on to the document
• Create a new layer
• Make a square selection
• eg
               
• Fill gradient color
• Black      white       black
• eg
                 
• Edit >Transform >Perspective
• eg
           
Draw a oval shape and delete the lower part
e.g.
         
• Delete the image in this shape
        eg
               
• Adjust it
• result:-
               
 


Selection:-
• Color Range:-
                           This command lets you to make a selection of sampled color Pixel
• Open an image
• Select >Color Range
• Sample (click) the required color pixel with eye dropper tool
• To add /Subtract the sample color pixel use Add Sample  subtract sample
• eg
               
• Define Fuzziness to define selection range
• More value --- more range
• Less value----- Less Range

Making a border:-
• Create a new document
• Create a new layer
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• Select >Modify >Border
• width --- 16pixel > ok
• Apply two or more than that
• Fill color ,Gradient ,Pattern etc
• Place an image
• eg
             

• To expand and contract the selection:-
• Make a selection
• Select >Modify >Expand or Contract
• Define Expand by or contract by


Text effect:-
• Type the text with horizontal type mask tool (Font impact)
• Fill red color
• Select the layer (Ctrl and double click on the text layer)
• Select >Modify >contract – ( 5-6)
• Select >Feather (Ctrl+Alt+D)
• Define feather radius e.g.( 3-5)


To save the selection:-
• Make a rectangle marquee selection
• Select >Save Selection
• Type the selection Name
• Click on ok
 


To load the Selection:-
• First save the selection
• Select the selection name
• Click on ok
• [Note* This is stored in the channel palette]


Layer Set:-
• Layer Set is used to arrange your layer in systematic way
• To create a new layer set
• Layer >new >layer set or
• Click on    in the layer palette
• Appears layer set in layer palette
• Create new layer
   eg
                                               


To place layer into the layer set:-
• Select the layer
• Click and drag on to layer set

To change the layer Property:-
• Double click on layer text
• Rename the layer or
• Layer >layer property
• Type the layer name
• Ok

Layer Style:-
• Layer style lets you to apply drop shadow, inner /outer glow fill color, gradient, pattern etc.

Drop Shadow:-
• It adds the shadow behind the layer contents.

Inner Shadow:-
• It adds the shadow inside the layer contents.

Outer /Inner glow:-
• It adds Outer/inner glow at the edge of the layer content.

Bevel and Emboss:-
• Combination of lightness and darkness color and black and white.

Color Pattern, Gradient overlay:-
• Fills the color, Pattern Gradient in layer Content.

Stroke:-
• This command lets you to stroke the layer content.


To create a new layer content:-
• Select the layer (Filled layer)
• Layer >Layer style >Drop shadow, inner shadow etc.


Making a chocklets:-
• Create a new document
• Create a new layer
• make a rectangular marquee selection
• Fill chocklet color
• Layer >layer style >Bevel and Emboss
• Define depth and size
• Press ok
• Type the text
• Layer >layer style >Bevel and Emboss
• Define depth and size
• Press ok
• Link chocklet and text layer
• Layer >merge linked (Ctrl+E)
• Press ctrl key & click on the layer (to select the layer content)
• Edit >Define pattern
• New Document (Ctrl+N)
• New layer
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• Fill Chocklet pattern (shift +backspace)


     


Text Effect:-
• New document
• New layer
• Fill color any color
• Type the text with same color
• Layer >layer style >Drop shadow ,inner shadow outer /inner Glow ,Bevel and emboss
•
           



Glow Effect:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection according to it's shape
• Layer >New >layer via copy (Ctrl+J)
• This command place the selected image inn new layer at same position.
• Layer >layer style >outer glow
• Mode --- normal  Color --- Any Color
• Define size  press ok
         

Shine Text effect:-
• Type the text
• Layer >layer style >stroke ( fill type > Gradient -----   size –2
• Check on bevel and emboss
• Style --- stroke Emboss
• Gloss contour



• Define depth and size
• Check on drop shadow  press ok
• Create a new layer
• Click on brush tool
• Select the

• Select the foreground color white.
• Click on the required place of the text
         

                 
Breaking text effect:-
• Type the text
• Layer >Layer style >pattern over lay
• Select Rock type Pattern
• Check on Bevel and Emboss
• Define depth and size apply drop shadow ok
• Layer >Rasterize >Type
• Click on polygon lasso tool
• Make a triangular selection
• Press Ctrl key (to activate move tool)
• Click and drag the selected part
           


Heart Shape:-
• Click on custom Shape tool (U)
• Select heart shape tool from option bat
• Click on fill pixels
• Layer >Layer style >inner glow
• Blending mod multiply
• Click on gradient
• Edit the Gradient
• Red-                        White
       R- 85
       G- 10
        B-68
• Size -20       Range -50
• Check on bevel and Emboss
• Depth > 200%
• Size >35
• Soften > 2 -5
• Check on color over lay
• Blending mod >Multiply
• Color >Red
• Opacity > 100%
• Check on gradient overlay
• Red               White
      R- 215
      G-215
      B- 215
• Style > radial
• Angle >115
• Click on ok
           


Cartoon Character:-
• Create New layer
• Make a perfect circular selection
• Fill yellow color
• Layer >Layer style >Inner glow
• Blend mod normal
• Color black--- Opacity –40 -50%
• Define Size click on ok
• Create a new layer
• Select >transform Selection (Ctrl+T)
• Press Alt +Shift key and resize the selection
• Select Foreground color –White
• Click on Gradient tool (G)
• Select  the gradient color
• White                 Transplant
• Type – liner
• Click and drag
• Opacity 80-90%
• Create a new layer (Eye)
• Make a perfect circular selection
• Fill – white color
• Layer >Layer style >inner Glow
• Blending mod > Normal
• Color >black
• Opacity >40%
• Define Size
• Same way you can make nose and mouth


             
To copy and past the layer Style:-
• Select the layer Style
• Layer >Layer style >Copy layer style
• Select the layer content or link the layer
• Layer >Layer Style >Past layer style or past layer style to linked
• Clear Layer style ---  Select the layer style layer
• Layer >Layer Style >Clear layer Style.

Color Mod:-
• R.G.B
• R- ------  Red (0 -255)
• G---------Green (0 -255)
• B----------Blue  (0 -255)

RGB Contain 24 bit (each channel Contains 8 Bit)
 RGB Color mod is used in web page designing Multimedia, CD presentation but not for printing media. We can create 16.7 million colors with R.G.B.

C.M.Y.K Mod:-
• C…..  Cyan   (Blue +Gray)
• M……Magenta (Red +Blue)
• Y…….Yellow   (Red +Green)
• K……..Black.
• C.M.Y.K Contains 32 bit it is also known as color separation and it is used for printing media.

Gray Scale:-
         Black and White color it contains 8 bit.

Adjustment
                    Levels:-
                          This command lets you to adjust the tonal rang and color balance of an image.
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image >Adjustment levels (Ctrl+L)
           
             

Shadow: - It changes the black range
Mid-tons:- It changes the middle range Gray
Highlight:-It changes the white range
Select the required channel eg R.G.B Click and drag the Slider of shadow, Midtons and highlight.

Auto Levels, Contrast,  Color:-
• Image >Adjustment
                    Auto Levels,(Shift+Ctrl+L)
                    Auto contrast (Alt+Shift+L)
                     Auto Color (Shift+Ctrl+B)
                                          These commands automatically adjust the levels, Contrast and color.

Curves:-
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image>adjustment >Curve (Ctrl+m)




• Select the required Channel (eg RGB ,Red, Green, Blue)
• Click and drag the curves
• Click on ok.


Color Balance:-
• This command lets you to adjust the color balance of an image
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image >Adjustment >Color balance
• Click and drag the slider of required color e.g.  RGB ,CMYK
         Select the tone balance (Shadow, Midtons, Highlight)
• Click on ok


Bright ness /Contrast:-
• This Command Lets you to adjust the brightness and contrast of an image
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image > adjustment >Brightness contrast
• Drag the slider of brightness and contrast  to adjust it

Hue /Saturation:-
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image >Adjustment > Hue /Saturation (Ctrl+U)
• Hue :-
             Hue color reflect transmitted through an object
 
       Saturation:-
               It is known as Chrome. It is a Strength and Purity of a color  more value – Bright color        Less value --- Less  Color   (-100) Black and white




Lightness:-
• Combination of lightness and dark ness


Colorize:-
• Fill same color .You can save and load hue setting (*.AHU)
• Ok

Multi Color Image:-
• Open an image add horizontal and vertical guide line




• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• Image >Adjustment Hue saturation (Ctrl+U)
• Check on Colorize
• Define Hue and Saturation
           

• Same way we can change the color of eye .


De saturation:-
• This command convert an image into black and white in same color mod
• Select an image or make a selection
• Image >Adjustment > De saturate ((Ctrl+ Shift+ U)


Replace color:-
• This command lets you to replace the sample color pixel with hue saturation and light ness
• Select an image
• Image >Adjustment >Replace color
• Sample the color pixel with eyedropper tool
• Define Hue ,saturation, and lightness (HSL)
• Define fuzziness to increase or decrease the color range of sample color pixel
• You can save and load the replace setting (*.AXT)


Selective color:-
• This command is used to adjust the color of an image .Use this command after converting into CMYK color mode
• Select an image
• Image >mod cmyk
• Image >adjustment >selective color
• Select the required color eg Red ,Yellow ,Black Define cmyk value .You can save and load the selective color setting (*.ASV)

Channel Mixer:-
• This command lets you to mix the different channels e.g. CMYK RGB
• Select an image
• Image >Adjustment >channel mixer
• Select the required channel ((out put channel)
• Define source channel.
• Check on monochrome (Black and white)
• You can save and lode the channel mixer setting (*.CHA)
• Press ok


Gradient map:-
• This command lets you to map the selected gradient on image.
• Select an image
• Image >Adjustment >Gradient map
• Select the required gradient for mapping ok
  Invert:-
         This command lets you to invert the color.
• Select an image
• Image >adjustment >invert (Ctrl+J)
Equalize:-
• This Command re-distribute the brightness
• Image >adjustment >equalize.

 Threshold:-
• This command convert color or black and white into high color contrast black and white
• Select an image
• Image >adjustment >Threshold.
• Define threshold level.



Adjustment layer:-
• Adjustment layer creates a new adjustment layer in layer palette.

To create a new adjustment layer:-
• Select an image or make a selection
• Layer >New adjustment layer > Select the required adjustment eg, levels, invert, curves etc.
• New adjustment layer display in layer palette
• To edit layer adjustment, double click on adjustment layer or select the adjustment layer.
• Layer >layer content option
• Define your own setting
                                 


To change layer adjustment:-
• Select the adjustment layer
• Layer > change layer content
• Select the required adjustment



Layer mask:-
• Open two different images
• Create new document
• Place both image (overlap ) in same document
• Select topmost layer
• Layer >add layer mask > reveal all
• Select foreground color black background color white
• Click on brush tool start panting
• Black – Transparent
• Gray – Sámi transparent
• White - opaque



Color and Black /white effect:-
• Open an image, duplicate the layer (Ctrl+J)
• Image  > adjustment >De saturate (Ctrl+Shift+U)
• Layer >add layer mask >revel all  or
• Click on add layer mask button in layer palette
• Press D default color
• Click on brush tool
• Start painting to erase press (X)


Making an ice cube:-
• Create new document
• Create new layer
• Fill black color
• Create new layer  and make a square marquee selection
• Fill light blue color
• filter >bluer >motion bluer
• Angle 45degree
• Define your own distance
• Ok
• filter >Artistic >Plastic wrap
• Ok

Background effect:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection according to the image shape ( Ctrl+Shift+I ) invert selection
• Filter > noise > add noise. amount 50%
• Distribution check on monochromatic
• Ok
• Filter > blur > motion blur angle -0   distance   999         press  ok





Rain fall and lightening effect:-
• Open an image
• Create new layer (rain)
• Fill black color
• Filter >Noise >add noise
• Amount -12
• Distribution ---         check on  monochromatic    ok
• Image >adjustment >threshold  (Define threshold level )
• Image >rotate canvas 90 degree ccw
• Filter >stylize >wind ok
• Press Ctrl+F 2 or 3 times
• Image > rotate canvas 90 cw
• Blending mode --- Screen (It transparent true black color)
• Filter >blur >Gaussian blur 0.5 or 1
• Create new layer  (lightening)
• Press D default color
• Filter >render clouds
• Filter >render different clouds (Press Ctrl+I) invert
• Press ctrl +L (levels)
• Drag the middle slider to right side
• Ok
• Press Ctrl +U (Hue Saturation)
• Check on colorize
            Red blue
             H-    0                     H - 200
             S-    50                    S - 50
              L-    0                     L -0
• Ok
• Blending mode screen
• Click on erase tool remove the unwanted parts.

Wind:-
• New document New layer
• fill black color
• Type the text (Color white)
• Filter >Stylize > Wind
• Ok
• Press (Ctrl+f )
• Define its depth and size.

Ice Text Effect:-
• New document new layer
• Fill color black
• Type the text (color white)
• Image rotate canvas  90 degree cw
• Filter > stylize > wind
• Ok
• Press (ctrl+f) 2-3 times
• Image >Rotate canvas >90 Degree ccw. e.g
• Layer >layer style > Bevel and emboss
• Define its depth and size.
               
                           
Shine text effect:-
• New document
• Fill the color black
• Type the text (color white)
• Filter > distort >Polar co ordinates
• Option check on Polar to Rectangular.
• ok
• Image >Rotate canvas 90 degree cw
• Filter >Stylize >wind ok
• Press Ctrl+f  2-3 times
• Image rotate canvas 90degree ccw
• Filter >distort >Polar co ordinates
• Option check on rectangular to polar
• ok
• Adding fait effect
• Image >mode >grayscale
• Image >mode >index color
• Image >mode >color table
• Check on Black body  >ok
• Image > mode R.G.B
•
             

Rounded Text Effect:-
• Type the text
• Filter >distort >polar co ordinates
• Options  - check on Rectangular to Polar  ok
• Apply different layer style
         


Matrix text effect:-
• Create a new document – New layer
• Fill white color
• Filter >texture >Grain (type – vertical
• Intensity -100
• Contrast -100
• Ok
• Foreground color –Green
• Background color –black
• Filter >Artistic >Neon Glow
• Glow color > black
• Filter >Stylize >Glowing Edges
• Edge width -1
• Edge brightness -7
• Smoothness -1
• Ok
• Type text matrix color green
• Duplicate the text
• Filter >Blur >Motion blur
• Angle -0   Define your own distance
• Ok
       


Fog Effect:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Press D (default color)
• Filter >Render clouds
• Blending mode screen ( Fog Effect)
• Blending mode multiply (Smoke Effect)

Snow Fall Effect:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Fill black color
• Filter >Noise >add noise
• Amount -12
• Distribution  check on Gaussian and monochromatic ok
• Image >adjustment >threshold (define threshold levels
• Filter >Sketch >half tone pattern
• Pattern type – circle   ok
• Blending mode screen
• Filter >blur >Gaussian blur
• Ok
         



Sketch Effect:-
• Open an image
• Press (CTRL+SHIFT+U (de saturate)
• Duplicate the layer
• Press (Ctrl+I)  (Inverse)
• Blending mode color dodge or liner dodge
• Filter >Blur >Gaussian Blur
• Define radius
• Note:-    Ctrl+L --- bright  Ctrl +U---- Color





Sketch Effect II:-
• Open an image
• Filter >Stylize >Find Edges
• Edit >fade find Edges (Ctrl+Shift+F)
• Mode- Luminosity
• Opacity -35-50%
• (This command lets you to transparent applied filter effect only)
                     





 Power Glass Effect:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Make a perfect circular selection
• fill gradient color drag from left to right type liner
           


• Select >transform selection
• Press Alt+Shift key and drag inside from the corner



• Fill gradient color drag from right to left
•



• Select >Transform selection again resize the circle inside
• Fill gradient from left to right
• Delete the small circle
• New layer
• Make a same size circle fill white color
• Opacity 35 %
•
           



• Design a handle
• Make a rectangular selection
• Fill gradient color
• Black     white     black
• Edit > transform >Perspective
• Click and drag from the corner
•
       



• Link all the power layer and merge it (Ctrl+E)
• Now you can move the power glass


Zoom Effect:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection according to the image shape
• Select >inverse Selection
• Filter >blur >Radial blur
• Blur method  - Zoom  Quality – Best
• Define Blur – center  (Click on center)
• Press (Ctrl+F)
• Ok
       




Ripple Text Effect:-
• Create a new document
• Type the text
• Duplicate it
• Edit >transform >flip vertical
• Adjust it
• Opacity –35%
• Filter >distort >ripple
• Amount 100%
• Size –medium
• Ok.

Sencer Effect:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection (face area)
• Filter >pixel ate >Mosaic (define cell size)
• Ok.


Making foot Ball:-
• Click on polygon tool
• Number of sides six
• Click on fill pixels
• Press D
• Click and drag
• Press Ctrl key on layer one to select the layer content
• Arrange the polygon like
• e.g.
           
• Make a circular selection from the center.
•
•

• Filter >Distort >spherize ok
• Press Ctrl +Shift+I  
• Press delete key
• e.g.
         

• Press ctrl+Shift+I
• Create new layer
• Fill white color
• Place layer 2 back to layer one
• Merge layer one and layer two
• Press ctrl +I
• Create a new layer with selection
• Press D
• Click on gradient tool  type –Radial
• Click and drag from the center of the ball
• Blending mode multiply
• Merge layer 3 and 2
•
         


Making a cloud:-
• Select foreground color –Light blue
• Back ground color –white
• Filter >render >clouds



Making capsule:-
• Create a new layer
• Make a rounded rectangular selection
• Fill the color
• Create new layer
• Make a selection
• e.g.
       
• Fill white color
• Filter >blur >Gaussian blur
• Select layer one (Rounded rectangle)
• layer layer style >inner glow
• Blending mode >normal
• Color >black
• Opacity-20%
• Define size
• Ok
• Merge layer one and two
• Make a half selection
• e.g
         


• Press Ctrl+U   (hue Saturation)
• Colorize
• H-0
• S-50
• L-0
• Layer >layer style drop shadow
       



Lance Flare:-
• Open an image
• Filter >render >Lance flare
• Select the lanseflare type
• Define brightness and flare center (click at the required place to change the Position of lance flare)
•



Light scenery:-
• Open an image (scenery)
• Press ctrl+L
• Drag middle slider to right side
•
         


• Filter >Render >Lens flare
• Lance type 105mm prime
• Define flare center (click) ok
• Press ctrl+F to increase the flare.
• e.g
             


To change the lance flare color:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Fill black color
• Filter >render >Lance flare
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize
• Define hue saturation value


New lance flare:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Fill Black color
• Filter >Artistic >Plastic wrap ok
• Blending mode screen
• Or Press Ctrl+F
• Press Ctrl+U to change the color
• e.g
             


Circuit design:-
• Create a new document
• Create new layer and press D
• Filter >render >cloud
• Filter >pixelate >mosaic
• Ok
• Filter >Stylize >Glowing edges
• Edge width-5
• Edge brightness -13
• Smoothness -1
• Ok
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize
• H-100    S-50    L – 0  Press ok

           



3D Text:-
• Type the text
• Rasterize it
• Press Ctrl+T
• Press Ctrl +Shift and drag from the corner
• Press Ctrl+J (Layer via-copy)
• Change the Text color Red –Black
• Select black text layer
• Press Ctrl+J
• Press up or down arrow
• e.g.
           
Water Effect:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D (Default color)
• Filter >Render >Cloud
• Filter >Sketch >Chrome
• Ok
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize
• H-200   S- 15   L- 0  (Blue color)
• Press ok
• eg
     

Lighting Effect:-
• Open an image
• Filter >Render >Lighting effect
• Select the required light
• Define it's setting
• Ok
•
         


Fire Effect:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection according to it's shape
• Place into new document
• Create new layer
• Press D
• Filter >Render >Cloud
• Filter >Render lighting effect
• Style --  Soft omni color yellow
• Define other setting
• Intensity--  Ambience etc
• Ok
• Duplicate it (Fire)
• Place in between the fair layer
• layer position
• Fire  Image  Fire
• Select top most layer
• Click on erase tool
• Brush type – soft ( Shift +[ )
• Opacity 80%
• Erase  opacity 100%
• Eg


Night Vision Effect:-
• Open an Image
• Filter >sketch >half tone Pattern
• Pattern type – line ok
• Filter>Render >lightening Effects
• Style –Soft Omni
• Color –Green
• Ok

                     
Universe:-
• Create a new document
• Create new layer
• Fill black color
• Filter >Noise >add noise
• Amount 12 distribution – Gaussian
• Check on monochromatic
• Image >Adjustment >Threshold
• Define threshold level
• Create a new layer (Planet)
• Press D
• Filter >render >cloud
• Filter >render >lightening effect
• Setting – Style – soft omni  Color – orange /Yellow
• Texture channel –Red
• Ok
• Again Create a new layer
• Fill black color
• Filter render >Lens flare
• Brightness -100% Flare center –Center
• Lens type 50 – 300mm Zoom
• Ok
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize
• H- 200      S- 50    L- 0    Press ok
• Blending mode screen
•
           

Glass Effect:-
• Open an image
• Filter >Distort >Glass
• Select the texture
• Click on load texture
• Select Psd file
• Click on ok
•



Diamond Text Effect:-
• New document type the text
• Color –white
• Filter >Distort >Glass
• Distortion -5-10
• Smoothness -1
• Texture –Tiny lens
• Scaling -50-60%
• Ok
• Layer >Layer style >Stroke
• Fill type gradient
• Black    white   black     or Orange   yellow    Orange
• Size 2-3
• Drop shadow
• Bevel emboss
• Style –Stroke Emboss
• Gross Contour



• Define depth and size  ok
• Create a new layer
• Click on brush and select cross type brush
• Select the fore ground color white
• Click at the required place.


Making a wall:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D
• Filter >Render >Clouds
• Filter >texture >Texturize
• Texture – Brick     Light direction Top left  Define Scaling
• Ok
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check 0n colorize
• H-25      S-50     L-0
• OK
• Type the text (white color)
• Layer >Layer style >blending option
• Underlying layer
• Press Alt key click and drag the slider
•



3D TRANSFORM:-
• Open an image or select a blank layer
• Filter > Render >3D transform
• Click on cube sphere or Cylinder tool
• Click and drag
• Use pan camera tool (to move an object)
• Track ball tool (For 3d rotation)
• Click on option button
• Define resolution – medium  Anti –aliasing –low
• Check on display background image


3D object:-
• Create a new layer
• Filter >Render >3D transform
• Click on cube tool (M)
• Click and drag
• Click on track ball tool (Click and drag for the 3D rotation ok

Making a golf ball:-
• Create a new layer
• Filter >Render >3D transform
• Click on sphere
• Click and drag
• Click on track ball tool click and drag.


Making a wine glass:-
• Create a new layer
• filter >Render >3D transform
• Click on Cylinder tool
• click and drag
• click on pen tool
• Add anchor point on the right side at out line of the selected object

           
                       

Eye design:-
• Create a new Document
• create a new layer
• Draw a perfect circular selection
• Fill white color
• Layer >Layer style >Inner glow
• Blending mode normal
• Color –black
• Define Size and opacity  press ok
• Create a new layer
• Press Ctrl and click on layer one
• Select >Transform Selection
• Press alt +Shift key  click and drag inside
• Fill Black color (Do not deselect the selection)
• Filter >Noise >Add noise amount – 60-90 %
• Check on monochromatic press ok
• Filter blur radial blur  blur method >Zoom Amount -50% press ok
• Press Ctrl + U
• Check on colorize  H-200   S- 50   L-0
• Create a new layer
• Scale down the selection
• fill black color
• Create new layer
• Make a small circle in side the black circle fill white color



Making a burning cigarette:-
• Create a new layer
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• fill gradient color
• Create a new layer
• Subtract the selection
• fill the filter color (Blending mode multiply)
• Click on brush tool
• load Calligraphic Brush
• Select  \ type brush
• Select the fore ground color light yellow
• click on the required part of the filter eg
• Create a new layer
• Make a rectangular marquee selection
• fill black color
• filter> noise >add noise  amount 90 % Check on Gaussian and monochromatic
• Press ok
• Ctrl +u check on colorize  H -360  S -100  L –10    Blending mode – multiply
• eg
           
• Click on polygon lasso tool
• select the burning part and delete it
•




• Create a new layer (smoke)
• Click on rectangular marquee tool
• Feather 10 pixel
• Make a selection (Click and drag)
• Fill white color
• Filter >Liquefy (Ctrl+Shift+X)
• Click on wrap tool (W) Click and drag to make a smoke shape
• Press ok
• Filter >Blur >Gaussian Blur
• Click on text tool
• Font windings
• click on the document
• Press Shift +N (Dander symbol
• color white
• Remove the cross bone part
• Filter >blur>Gaussian blur
• Adjust it
• type the text no smoking
•
             

Back ground Design:-
• Create new document new layer
• Make a circular selection
• Press (Q) {Edit in quick mask mode)
• Filter >Distort >Glass
• Distortion-7-10
•  Smoothness- 1   Texture – Tiny lens   Scaling 100
• Press ok
• Press Q (Stander mode)
• Fill color.
•
         


Frame Design:-
• Open an image
• Create a new layer
• Make a rectangular selection
• subtract the selection
• eg
• press Q (quick mask mode)
• Filter >Distort >Glass
• Press Q (Standard mode)
• Fill color
• Layer >layer style >Bevel and emboss , droop shadow etc



Scratch Effect:-
• Open an image (close up)
• Create a new layer
• Draw a path
•



• Click on brush tool size – 4
• Foreground color R- 150  G-  0   B- 0
• Right click with path selection tool
• stroke the path
• tool> brush
• check on Simulate Pressure
• Layer >Layer style >outer glow
• Blending mode >Normal
• Color R-150  G- 0   B-0
• Define spared and size
• Contour  -

• Create a new layer
• Click on brush tool  Size -1 Blending mode –color burn opacity 35 %
• e.g.
           



Back ground Design:-
• Create a new layer
• Click on Gradient Tool
• Color – Black  white  Black
• Blending mode – Screen
• Type – Liner  Click and drag
• Filter >Artistic >Plastic wrap
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize H- 0   S- 50-60    L-0
•


Extrude:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D
• Filter >Render >Clouds
• Filter >Stylize >Extrude
• Size 25   Depth  150   level  Random
• Ok
• Press Ctrl+U  check on colorize and define your own settings
• eg
             


Extrude II:-
• Create a new layer
• Click on gradient
• edit your gradient  Black   White  - Type – Radial
• Click and drag
• Filter >Stylize >Extrude  Type – Pyramids
• Define its size and depth
• Press Ctrl+U  Check on colorize
• Define your own settings
• eg
         



Emboss Effect:-
• Open an image
• Filter >Stylize >Emboss
• Press Ctrl+U
• Coin
• Open an image
• Make a perfect circular selection
• Click and drag into the new document
• Type the text (Rounded)
• Merge the text and the image layer
• Filter >Stylize Emboss
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on colorize
• H- 50   S- 50-60    L-0
• Apply bevel and Emboss and drop shadow.

         
Photo copy Effect:-
• Open an image Press D
• Filter >Sketch >Photocopy
                                Stamp
                                 Plaster
                                 Note paper
                                  Torn Edges etc


Map Type Design:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D
• Filter >Render >Cloud
• Filter >Sketch >Plaster
• Press Ctrl+U
• Check on Colorize
• H-200  S-50-60   L-0



Fire Effect:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D
• Filter >Render >Clouds
• Filter >Render >Lightening Effect
• Style – Flood light  press ok
• Duplicate it two times
• Select the topmost layer
• Press Ctrl+U check on colorize
• H-0     S-70       L- 0     Press ok
• Blending mod – overlay
• Select middle layer
• Press Ctrl+U  Check on colorize on H-50       S-70    L-0
• OK blending mode –overlay
• eg



Ice land:-
• Create a new layer
• Press D
• Filter>Render>Clouds
• Filter >render >different clouds
• Filter>Sketch >Chrome
• Filter>Render >Lens flare
• Bright ness -100 %
• Lens type -105mm prime
• Filter >Distort >Polar co ordinate
• option -  Check on Polar to rectangle
• ok
• Filter >Stylize >Wind
• Press Ctrl+F 2-3 Times
• Ctrl+U  Check on colorize on
• H – 210   S- 50    L – 0
• Use  X Type brush foreground color white
• Click at the required place for shine.



Waving Flag:-
• Create a new  document
• Fill Gradient color   Black   white
• Save it (Gradient Psd)
• Create a new Document
• Design a flag
• Filter >Distort >Displaced  ok
• select the Gradient Psd file
• Press Ctrl+F
• Press Ctrl and click on flag layer (to select it )
• Create a new layer
• Fill same Gradient color
• Blending mode –Multiply  Opacity 50 %



To load texture:-
• Design something in black and white
• eg text  - save it  text Psd
• Open an image
• Filter >distort >Glass
• Texture  -- Load texture  select you file
• Filter >Distort >Displace ok
• Select your Psd file
• Filter >Texture >Texturizer
• Select you Psd file
• Eg
               
         

Creating a new brush:-
• Create a new document New layer
• Design a brush shape
• Edit >Define Brush
• Type Brush name
• Click on ok

To create image as a brush:-
• Open an image
• Make a selection
• Edit > Define Brush
• Type the Brush name
• Ok

Dynamic Brush:-
• Select the required Brush
• Window >Brushes
• Check on Shape Dynamic :- It adjust Tip ,Shape Variations
• Check on Scattering:- It adjust Brush Scattering
• Check on Texture:- It adjust Texture option (Select the required Pattern)
• Check on Dual Brush :- It adjust dual brush shape (It adjust new brush in side the brush)
• Check on Color Dynamic:- It adjust Color Variation
• Check on Other Dynamic:- It adjust Opacity and flow Variation.


Creating a Grass Brush:-
• Create a new document New layer
• Design a grass Shape Object
• Edit >Define Brush
• Type the Brush Name
• Click on Brush tool
• Select the grass brush
• Window >Brushes
• Check on Shape Dynamic
• Size Jitter -100%
• Angle Jitter 0%
• Check on Color Dynamic Foreground /Background Jitter 100%
• Check on H.S.B Jitter:-
•      (Hue, Saturation Brightness 0%)
• Click on Create New Brush in Brush Palette
• Type a brush name Press ok
• Define Foreground color green and Background color Light green
• Start painting.
                     

Action:-
• Action command let you to record your work
• Window >Action
• To create a new action (Changing image size)
• Open an image
• Click on Create new set from layer palette
• Type a set name
• Click on ok
• Click on Create new action
• Type action name –eg image size
• Select your required set
• Select function key (F2 check on control) =Ctrl +F2 press ok
• Click on record button
• Image >image size  eg 230/240 pixel
• Click on ok
• Click on stop button (in action palette )
• To apply action
• Open an image  e.g. number of image = 5
• Select one image
• Click on play button or use shortcut key (Ctrl+F2)


To load more Action:-
• Click on




• From the action palette
• Select the command
• Click on Play Button from the Action Palette.

Batch Processing:-
• Create a new action eg image size
• Open Multiple images
• File >Automate >Batch
• Select the required Set and Action eg Image size.
• Source
• Folder – Select Image Folder
• Check on opened File – Apply to opened files in Photoshop
• ok
• This Command Apply the Selected action to open an images or Selected Folder)



Extract command:-
• Open an image
• Filter >Extract (Ctrl+Alt+X)
• Appears Extract window
• Click on the edge highlighter tool (B) (It makes the edges of the area you retain)
• Check on smart highlight tool
• While dragging a well define edges highlight the edge according to it's shape (close)
• Click on fill tool (G) It fills the area you want to retain)
• Click inside the closed area.
• Click on preview button.
• Click on Cleanup tool (It makes the mask transparent)
• Press alt key and drag to make opaque
• Click on Edge Touchup tool (T)  (It cleans the edges ,Press Ctrl to move the edges)
• Click on ok
• Use history brush tool to correct the mistake.
• Note: - This process is used for the complex selection.


Web Photo Gallery:-
• This command is used to create a photo Gallery for web page
• File >automate >web photo Gallery
• Select the sit style
• Click on Browse button
• Select image folder
• Click on destination button
• Select blank folder
• Define other setting.
• Note :-[ Some of the option may not apply to this style ]
• Click on ok
• To open Photo Gallery. Open your folder (Destination folder)